32 Heritage Circle
Clinton, CT 06413
860-227-4949
Reviews
Overall Rating: 5/5 (38 Ratings)
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
07/09/2021
Kate and Ron are my first call when I’m working as a Buyer’s Agent. You guys are ten ⭐️ s!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
06/26/2021
Our inspection was “for informational purposes only”, so the value that Ron provided to us was peace of mind. He was so incredibly thorough and informative and he spoke to us in a very kind and digestible way. The report was also turned around very quickly and the price was modest for the level of quality and service we experienced. Shout out to Kate as well for keeping the ball rolling on the back end! Thank you both for caring about our home.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
06/18/2021
Ron was absolutely fantastic. Here is what you get when you work with Ron: (1) a truly kind, patient, and friendly person, (2) knowledge about EVERYTHING in and out of that home, and the willingness to share and explain everything to you on the spot, (3) a person who is very clearly working for YOU, and takes the time to make sure you know the risks of a home before you purchase, (4) peace of mind that you feel more prepared and knowledgeable yourself about the home and won’t have significant surprises after closing. I’ve heard folks say he is the best inspector in the area, hands down, and he finds everything he could possibly find. Personally, I’ve used him twice already in the past year and could not be happier. Thank you, Ron and Kate, for being truly wonderful.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
06/13/2021
We have bought and sold a few houses in our time and I will say that Ron was the most thorough and professional house inspector we have ever worked with both on the buying and selling side of the transaction. I consider myself a DIYer and have done some electric, plumbing and construction in several old houses. Ron was extremely patient and taught me several things I didn't know. Most inspections I've experienced were finished in under 3 hours and Ron took the time with me, almost 4.5 hours, to ensure I thoroughly understood what we were about to get ourselves into with a new/old house. Again, extremely thorough, professional and knowledgeable on all fronts. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to highly recommend Ron for a house inspection whether it would be a new or old house.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
05/06/2021
Ron conducted a very thorough inspection of our home prior to purchase, giving us the insights necessary to better understand its condition and exactly what needed to be addressed after moving in. Communication with Ron was great and he was always very responsive, taking the time to answer all of our questions. And he continued after the job was done in helping identify quality contractors we could use for various projects, and even coming out for free to help solve a few things that came up over time. Highly recommended!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
01/15/2021
Ron inspected our home for us and I cannot recommend him highly enough. By way of background, I used to work as a high-end finish carpenter and had a lot of chance to learn about other trades, and therefore how to look at things like roofing, plumbing, etc. Ron's eye was WAY sharper than mine. He saw things I hadn't seen despite living in the house for months. He was patient in explanation of things and took his time in analyzing problems he discovered. He thought out loud, which allowed me to see through his eyes. And perhaps most importantly, he discovered a large rot problem that previous inspectors had missed and that no one (including me) had even thought to investigate. Ron Griffith's fees are minuscule compared to what you will learn. He certainly saved me thousands of dollars. Cannot recommend more highly.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
01/06/2021
Kate gives great service answering questions and calls promptly. Ron did a first rate job of inspecting the property. He has considerable experience in roofing, plumbing, and mechanicals. He is thorough and will do a top to bottom inspection of the home you are interested in purchasing. I give him the highest recommendation. He will not disappoint.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
12/14/2020
Ron and Katie were professional, quick to respond, thorough, well educated, and cost effective. I would recommend NPI to any of my family or friends, and will use them again in the future for any home inspections!
Share:
1
2
3
4
5
32 Heritage Circle
Clinton, CT 06413
860-227-4949