Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 3V3
(902) 403-2460
Reviews
Overall Rating: 5/5 (23 Ratings)
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
03/04/2018
Thank you for doing our inspection and explaining different things to us. Your friendliness and professionalism helped us feel at ease and gave us peace of mind. It is nice to know any underlying and future arising issues we may have with the purchase of our future home!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
12/16/2017
Lawrence performed an inspection of our new home this past summer. He was extremely professional and thorough in his work, and was also incredibly friendly. It is clear that Lawrence is very knowledgeable - he was happy to answer all our questions in easy to understand language. We experienced a mystery leak in our home months after moving in that no professional was able to diagnose. Lawrence went above and beyond by offering to come to our home, and after a short inspection he was able to identify the issue. We are so thankful for not only his professional skill, but also his kindness. We cannot recommend Lawrence highly enough!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
08/12/2017
This is the 5th inspection Lawrence has done for us, having bought 4 property's in the last 2 years. The information and reports that we get cover all of the information we need to confidently buy a property knowing there are no hidden issues. Using the infra-red camera and humidity/moisture detection has helped us avoid buying a house with severe damp problems. Lawrence is incredibly personable and goes the extra mile, he has even been on hand at a closing walk-through to see if issues he flagged in the inspection had been remedied by the seller. We have for a couple of the inspections not been able to be with him and he has spent the time on the phone to talk us through his report in depth. Whilst Lawrence came recommended to us by our realtor, I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a thorough and concise inspection to give confidence in the property being bought.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
05/06/2017
The advice of Lawrence was invaluable in pinning down builder issues arising in our new built as well as direction on deficiencies. Due to his experience, expertise, thoroughness and calm counsel, we were able to seek further help and thus avoid major problems with our house. Thank you so much for all of your assistance! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
12/09/2016
Lawrence did a great job of inspecting a property for us. Thorough and informative. We would certainly recommend him.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
09/11/2016
We purchased a home while living out of province. I hired Lawrence and he was incredibly thorough and gave a very detailed report. We spoke on the phone and he provided me with answers and information which made me feel more confident as a buyer. I would recommend Lawrence as an inspector when purchasing your home, you will be glad you did! We will definitely hire Lawrence in the future.
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
01/09/2016
We had the unique situation that Lawrence inspected the house that we sold and also the one that we had purchased. The sole reason we selected Lawrence to inspect the house we were purchasing was because of the thorough job he did on the house we were selling. On the day of our inspection my wife went into labor and we were unable to attend (and if I did I may have been looking for my own house). Lawrence did a fantastic job and provided me with a very detailed report. The day after our new baby boy was born he called me and we went through the entire report which took over 1.5 hrs. There was some work to be done to the house and he even went the extra step to look at the quotes I was provided to give me more comfort that we had covered off the majority of issues and that we still wished to purchase the home. I have nothing but praise for Lawrence and his team and will recommend him to anyone that requires a house inspection. Top notch professional!
Share:
Service
Professionalism
Will Recommend
01/07/2016
My husband and I have used the services of GPI twice in the past two months for property inspections of homes we were interested in purchasing. Lawrence's inspection of the first home uncovered many potential issues that I'm sure would have been overlooked by other inspectors, including a suspicious gauge in the furnace room that turned out to be hooked up to an underground furnace oil tank. This ultimately led to our termination of the purchase. Had this not been brought to our attention by GPI, we could be living with a very expensive environmental liability. Based on the detailed report provided to us and witnessing how thorough GPI is with their work, we hired them again to conduct the inspection on our next prospective home. I would (and have) highly recommend GPI to anyone in need of a property inspection.
Share:
1
2
3
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 3V3
(902) 403-2460